Rams place seven on Hawk-10 all-conference soccer first teams

Glenwood’s Jade Nanfito was a unanimous All-Hawkeye 10 Conference player after scoring 23 goals and leading the conference with 13 assists.

The Glenwood girls and boys soccer teams occupied seven spots on the All-Hawkeye 10 Conference teams released last week.

The Glenwood girls’ Nora Dougherty and Grace Nightser were unanimous selections and Molly Williams also earned first team honors on the girls’ squad. Caden Johnson, Jade Nanfito, Jayme Fritts and Cort Lovato, Jr. all earned first team nods on the boys squad.

Dougherty and Nightser were tabbed as first team selections by all league coaches along with Atlantic’s Jada Jensen, Council Bluffs St. Albert’s Ella Klusman and Council Bluffs Lewis Central’s Hana Daoudi and Gracie Hays.
Dougherty led the Rams with 33 goals and 10 assists this season. Nightser, a goalkeeper, had eight clean sheets.

Daoudi led the conference champion Titans with 40 goals.

The Rams’ Lauren Roenfeldt, Lydia Fuoss and Alaina Meads earned second team honors.

Nanfito, who scored 23 goals and led the conference with 13 assists, was a unanimous first team selection along with Harlan’s Ashton Lyon, Council Bluffs Lewis Central’s Will Devine and Council Bluffs St. Albert’s Gavin Tarbox.

Johnson, who set a new Glenwood school record with a conference-leading 30 goals this season, is a repeat first teamer.

Glenwood’s Collin Lincoln, Jacob Slaughter, Thomas Nieman and Adam Severn were second team selections.

2022 All-Hawkeye 10 Conference Soccer
Girls First Team
Jada Jensen, F, Atlantic; Nora Dougherty, F, Glenwood; Grace Nightser, GK, Glenwood; Naha Daoudi, F/MF, Council Bluffs Lewis Central; Gracie Hays, F/MF, Council Bluffs Lewis Central; Ella Klusman, MF, Council Bluffs St. Albert; Aubrey Guyer, MF, Atlantic; Whitlee Auen, MF, Denison; Molly Williams, F, Glenwood; Raegen Wicks, F/MF, Harlan; Cate Mayhall, F, Kuemper Catholic; Natalie Smith, F/MF, Council Bluffs Lewis Central; Haylee Erickson, F/MF, Council Bluffs Lewis Central; Callie Williams, D, Council Bluffs Lewis Central; Anna Helton, D, Council Bluffs St. Albert.

Girls Second Team
Quinn Grubbs, D, Atlantic; Edria Brummer, GK, Atlantic; Zoe Ralston, M, Creston; Bailey Gibbons, F, Denison; Lauren Roenfeldt, D, Glenwood; Lydia Fuoss, D, Glenwood; Alaina Meads, MF, Glenwood; Claire Schmitz, D, Harlan; Frannie Glynn, D, Kuemper Catholic; Kenya Prescott, MF/F, Kuemper Catholic; Amara Orth, D, Council Bluffs Lewis Central; Raegan Lea, F/MF, Council Bluffs Lewis Central; Reese Ford, MF, Council Bluffs Lewis Central; Lily Krohn, DMF, Council Bluffs St. Albert; Kristen Piskorski, U, Council Bluffs St. Albert.

Girls Honorable Mention
Atlantic: Lindley Eblen and Eva Steffensen. Creston: Keyana Peterson and Olivia Burwell. Denison: Kyra Hawn and Dehisy Merida. Glenwood: Ava Scott. Harlan: Lexi Musich, Ava Miller and Madison Kjergaard. Kuemper Catholic: Lauren Boell. Council Bluffs Lewis Central: Isabel McNeal. Council Bluffs St. Albert: Ava Wagner and Tyler Tingley.

Boys First Team
Aidan Anderson, CM/F, Creston; Ashton Lyon, F/MF, Harlan; Manuel Alcaraz, S, Denison; Chris Campos, RB, Denison; Edin Barrios, CM, Denison; Jade Nanfito, S, Glenwood; Caden Johnson, MF, Glenwood; Jayme Fritts, MF, Glenwood; Cort Lovato, Jr., MF, Glenwood; Will Devine, GK, Council Bluffs Lewis Central; Brayden Shephard, MF/S, Council Bluffs Lewis Central; Colton Costello, MF, Council Bluffs Lewis Central; Easton Adams, D, Council Bluffs Lewis Central; Jonah Churchill, S, Council Bluffs Lewis Central; Gavin Tarbox, F, Council Bluffs St. Albert.

Boys Second Team
Ramon Perez, CM, Denison; Richard Gonzales, W, Denison; Evan Jeronimo, W/S, Denison; Oscar Hernandez, CM, Denison; Collin Lincoln, CD, Glenwood; Jacob Slaughter, MF, Glenwood; Thomas Nieman, CD, Glenwood; Adam Severn, MF, Glenwood; Luke Freund, D, Harlan; Grant Assmann, D, Harlan; Matthew Borkowski, D, Kuemper Catholic; Boston Hensley, MF/S, Council Bluffs Lewis Central; Johnny Barradas, D, Council Bluffs Lewis Central; Dylan Voudry, MF/D, Council Bluffs Lewis Central; Chase Morton, GK, Council Bluffs St. Albert.

Boys Honorable Mention
Atlantic: Lee Houser, Nathon Pobanz and Tristian Mathisen. Creston: Briley Hayes, Derek Paup, Dillon Starlin and McCoy Haines. Denison: Jesus Hernandez and Jesse Velasquez. Glenwood: Casey Godbout. Harlan: Ian Shelton. Kuemper Catholic: Tommy Fitzsimmons and Isaac Evans. Council Bluffs Lewis Central: Gaige Tripp. Council Bluffs St. Albert: Nate Kay.


The Opinion-Tribune

116 S Walnut St Glenwood, IA 51534-1665
PO Box 191 Glenwood, IA 51534-0191
Phone: 712-527-3191
Fax: 712-527-3193

Comment Here